School of Medicine

Wayne State University School of Medicine


The Department of Neurology at Wayne State University and the Wayne State University Physicians Group (WSUPG) is led by a team of administrators and nationally and internationally acclaimed doctors dedicated to providing expert cutting edge treatment for their patients. Among those leaders are:

Omar A. Khan, M.D.
Chairman Department of Neurology
Professor of Neurology
Director, Wayne State University Multiple Sclerosis Research Center &
The Sastry Foundation Advanced Imaging Laboratory
Director Detroit Medical Center Multiple Sclerosis Clinic
Neurologist-in-Chief, DMC
Aash K. Shah, M.D.
Associate-Chair and  Professor of Neurology
Chief of Neurology - Harper Hospital
Director of Clinical Neurophysiology (Holden Lab)

Harry T. Chugani, M.D.
Professor of Pediatrics, Neurology and Radiology
Rosen Family Chair in Tourette's Syndrome
Director, Pediatric Neurology at Children's Hospital of Michigan

Kumar Rajamani, M.D., D.M.
Associate Professor of Neurology
Program Director of Vascular Neurology Fellowship Program
Chief of Neurology Detroit Receiving Hospital
Medical Director Comprehenive Stroke Program
Lalitha Sivaswamy, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Neurology
Program Director of Pediatric Neurology Fellowship Program
Mohammad S Ibrahim, M.D. 
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Medical Director of Neurotrauma and Critical Care Unit